Artist Interview: Ryan Hayes

Read today’s interview with Righteous Vendetta’s lead singer, Ryan Hayes!


SOM Blog: Could you please introduce yourself for the blog?

Righteous-Vendetta-7-10-in-Atlanta-photo-credit-Gary-Flinn-20-1024x754

RH: My name is Ryan Hayes and I am the lead vocalist for Righteous Vendetta. I have been the singer of RV for just over 8 years. (I’m an original member.)

SOM: What does Righteous Vendetta have planned for this summer? Any festivals?
RH: Right now, we are touring extremely heavily and do not have any festivals lined up but we are doing multiple US and Canada dates so come out to those!
SOM: Speaking of summer, what are your favorite summer activities?
RH: We live only 30 miles from Yellowstone National Park so we spend a lot of time cruising in the mountains, fishing, camping and all sorts of those activities! Of course, with the busy touring schedule, we don’t get out too much!
SOM: What is the oddest artist/album/song that you have in your collection of music?
RH: That’s tough. I DJ on the side so I have pretty much everything under the sun, but the weirdest would probably have to be Right Said Fred or Enya, haha. (Which I love Enya.)
SOM: If you could collaborate with any musician (living or dead), who would you choose?
RH: I would definitely choose Anders from In Flames. They have always been one of my favorite bands for a long time and everything they do is brilliant to me!
SOM: If you were stuck on a deserted island and could only listen to one album, what491969793 album would you choose and why?
RH: Probably “Mean What You Say” by the band Sent By Ravens. Truly one of the greatest rock albums ever written in my opinion. It never got the push it needed. But listen to it. Incredible.
SOM: When you’re on tour, where is your favorite place to visit or play a show in?
RH: We absolutely love Des Moines, IA. The shows are incredible, the people are great and Zombie Burger is right next door. What more could you need?
SOM: Vinyls, CDs, or digital?
RH: I’m a digital guy, nothing against the others but I find it much more handy and quick to have digital!
SOM: What is one item you cannot tour without?
RH: I cannot tour without my phone. But not for phone reasons but the GPS. I’m like a zombie following my GPS. I would probably drive off a cliff if my GPS told me too… Maps? What’s a map?
SOM: What advice would you give someone beginning their career in the music industry?
RH: One of the most important things is to make sure you have great recordings FIRST. Make sure your product is great before you make moves. I would also stress not to get discouraged when things don’t happen you thought would. It happens alot and keeps happening. Keep pushing forward!
Righteous.Vendetta-band-2013

 

Follow Righteous Vendetta on all social media to stay up to date with the latest news and tour dates.

Be sure to subscribe to Sound Of Madness Blog for more interviews and reviews!

 

Leave a Reply

