What I’m Currently Listening To: Summer 2016

Today I am blogging about what I’m currently listening to. Thanks to Ellie for the inspiration for this.

What I am currently listening to:

“Joyride (Omen)” by Chevelle [2016]

This song is AMAZING!!! This is the new single from Chevelle’s new album The North Corridor. It is definitely heavier than their older stuff and well worth the listen if you’re into hard rock.

“Wanted Dead Or Alive” by Bon Jovi [1986]

I am currently learning to play this song on my guitar. I ADORE this song and it is a blast to play on guitar! A great listen if you’re a fan of classic rock music.

“Gravity” by Papa Roach [2014]

This song is without a doubt my favorite song by Papa Roach [Thanks to Brooks Holt :D]. It’s a very meaningful song. If you like rock/rap, check it out.

“Cold Blood” by Apocalyptica [2015]

Apocalytica is this Finnish rock band that focuses on cellos. THEY. ARE. AMAZING. “Cold Blood” is one of their new songs and has both the rock sound and the Apocalytica-cello sound. I dig this song!

“It’s Still Rock And Roll To Me” by Billy Joel [1980]

I found this song on iHeart radio [I think it was the Asia station or something..] I love Billy Joel’s album Stormfront, so I naturally was drawn to this song. Also a good listen if you like classic rock n’ roll.

“I’ll Be Okay” by Nothing More [2014]

I LOVE THIS SONG SO MUCH. The lyrics are amazing!!! Nothing More is a smaller band that is really talented! Check them out!

The Ascent of Everest by Adam Young [2016]

Adam Young [also known as Owl City] releases an instrumental album every month. This is the May album. It’s quality instrumental album by a great artist.

“An Island” by Chevelle [2014]

Again Chevelle is on my playlist. “An Island” is probably my favorite track from La Gargola’. A good track for practicing screaming with.

“Antisaint” by Chevelle [2007]

Another heavy track by Chevelle I adore.

“Incomplete” by Thousand Foot Krutch [2016]

The second single from their new album EXHALE, which I wrote about here.

“Run To You” by Lacey Sturm [2016]

The closing track from her hew solo album, it’s what I use to fall asleep. It’s a powerful song.

“Welcome To the Black Parade” – My Chemical Romance [2006]

The amount of times I sing this in a day is sad. And it’s mostly my friend Kristina’s fault. (Haha! I love singing it with her! It’s one of the weirdest things we sing besides “The SpongeBob Squarepants Theme Song” and “Hot Cross Buns”…) I love this song.

Well, that about wraps it up. I listen to a lot of music, so I can’t put it all down. Thanks for reading and if you enjoyed this, please like and share!

So…. what are you currently jamming to? And if you have any post ideas for me, please comment below along with your answer to today’s question!

 

Leave a Reply

