My Favorite Quotes

Did y’all see StyleistaEllie’s post about her favorite quotes? You didn’t? Well, here’s the link: StyleistaEllie’s Favorite Quotes

Can you guess what I’m blogging about today? Okay, I’ll cut the sarcasm. Ellie (AKA StyleistaEllie) did a post about her favorite quotes. That inspired me to do my own post about it, which seems to me like I’m cheating because she came up with the idea. Whatever. We share ideas anyway. So after gaining her consent, I wrote this.

Here’s some of my favorite quotes:

Bible Verses:

Proverbs 12:27- “He who diligently seeks good seeks favor, but he who seeks evil, evil will come to him.” (New American Standard Version)

Proverbs 12:22- “As a ring of gold in swine’s snout, so is a beautiful woman who lacks discretion.” (New American Standard Version)

Psalms 32:39~40- “But the salvation of the righteous is from the Lord; He is their strength in time of trouble. The Lord helps them and delivers them; He delivers them from the wicked and saves them, because they take refuge in Him.”

I have so many more Bible verses that I love. It would be a REALLY long post if I put all of them. I’ll probably do a separate post for them.

__________________________________________________________________

Lyrics:

“I know it’s tough but please don’t give up.”- Of Mice & Men~ “The Great Hendowski”

“Take your time, don’t live too fast. Troubles come, and they will pass.”- Shinedown~ “Simple Man”

“I’d live a life of raw emotion, than a life of content till death.”- Chevelle~ “Arise”

“No, You’ll never be alone. When darkness comes, I’ll light the night with stars. Hear the whispers in the dark.”- Skillet~ “Whispers In The Dark”

“Cherish your life and live before you lose it.”- Of Mice & Men~ “You’re Not Alone”

And there’s more. I don’t have time to sort through every song I’ve every heard.

________________________________________________________________

More quotes, mostly serious:

“Some music, if sung honestly, must be screamed”- Lacey Sturm, author and singer, in her autobiography, The Reason.

“People do things just ’cause eveyone else does and then they wonder why they feel empty all the time.”- Lacey Sturm, author and singer

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”- Unknown

“Fear doesn’t shut you down; It wakes you up.”- Veronica Roth, author, from her novel, Divergent

“Stand up for what you believe, even if that means standing alone.”- Andy Biersack, lead vocalist of Black Veiled Brides

“You’ll cry because time is passing too fast, and you’ll eventually lose someone you love, so take many pictures, laugh too much and love like you’ve never been hurt because each sixty seconds you spend upset is one minute of happiness you’ll never get back.”- Andy Biersack, lead vocalist of Black Veiled Brides

“I want to be a compassionate soul, finding worth and beauty in the worlds around me and within me, attempting to sing a transcendent tune with my temporal position in this life.”- Jon Foreman, lead vocalist of Switchfoot

“From the shore, the ocean is forever. It’s a beautiful dangerous place. Music is tied to the sea, born from the struggle, looking for hope. Because hope belongs in dark places.”- Jon Foreman, lead vocalist of Switchfoot

“I think hope is not simply looking around and saying that everything’s great – that’s just ridiculous. For hope to have substance, it has to acknowledge the pain. But hope is saying that’s not the final story. It’s not saying pain doesn’t exist, but it’s saying there’s not a period at the end of that sentence. It’s still being written.”- Tim Foreman, bassist for Switchfoot
“Every day you’re alive, you can change the world. It could be for the better or for the worse. It can be big waves or small waves. The very fact that you’re alive and breathing and walking outside, going to class, whatever it is, you’re changing the world with each footstep. There’s a lot of weight to that.”- Tim Foreman, bassist for Switchfoot
“I am fallen, flawed and imperfect. Yet drenched in the grace and mercy that is found in Jesus Christ, there is strength”- Adam Young,  vocalist of Owl City and composer
“‘A butterfly doesn’t think back to when it was a caterpillar.’ Stop focusing on your past. Focus on bettering yourself and your future.”- Austin Carlile, lead vocalist of Of Mice & Men
“Stop questioning your existence and understand you exist for a reason.”- Matty Mullins, lead vocalist of Memphis May Fire
“It gets better. Life will never put you through more than you can handle.”- Austin Carlile, lead vocalist of Of Mice & Men
“I’m an idiot, I’m slow,  I make mistakes. But I have a big heart and I put it to use. Sometimes I just need to think before I act or open my mouth. But hey, don’t we all?”- Austin Carlile, lead vocalist of Of Mice & Men
“There’s absolutely nothing worse than giving up on a life of endless potential, so don’t. Tear down what you hate and rebuild.”- Alex Gaskarth, lead vocalist of All Time Low

_________________________________________________________________

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started.”

“Courage is not the absence of fear; It is acting in spite of it.”

“It’s not the size of the dog in the fight, it’s the size of the fight in the dog.”

“Success is going to failure to failure with enthusiasm.”

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

“The world owes you nothing. It was here first.”

-Mark Twain, author

________________________________________________________________

“We are all dreamers… We are all a[n] intricate part of our surroundings…. Yet we have been given the opportunity of life to make everything in our world a reality.”

“The only thing missing from your life is what you’re failing to bring to it.”

“You’ve got two choices: you could either complain about it, or use it as fuel to make you a better person.”

“All you need to be is yourself. Be strong, keep calm and focus.”

“Writing songs is cheaper than therapy.”

“Today is your day. Live it, love it, embrace it. There is nothing you can’t do as long as you believe in yourself. Because I believe in you.”

“Pain is a gift, it is to me. Anything that tries to bring you down, that hurts, use it as a fuel, use it to make you a stronger person.”

“The will to live will always outweigh the ability to die.”
                                                          -Brent Smith, lead vocalist of Shinedown
___________________________________________________________________

 

LESS SERIOUS QUOTES:

I’m almost done. Here’s some random humorous quotes that I truly appreciate.

“Who says you can’t have fun and worship God at the same time?”- Soul Glow Activatur (AKA Solomon Olds), producer, songwriter, and former lead vocalist of Family Force 5

“Tragedy has struck… We’ve run out of peanut butter.”- Alex Gaskarth, lead vocalist of All Time Low. (I personally emotionally connect with this. I am a fan of the peanut butter.)

“I’m not psycho…. I just like psychotic things.”- Genard Way, former lead singer of My Chemical Romance

“Food is one of my favorite parts of the day.”- Jennifer Lawrence, actress ________________________________________________________________

 

Well, if you made it through this whole post, I’d like to thank you. If you didn’t, I’ll thank you anyway. I know this post was long and I will blogging more soon. I’ve got some more ideas piling up. 🙂 Thank you for reading and check back soon for my next post!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

